NBA Accreditation

The following programmes of GRIET   have been accredited by the National Board of Accreditation

Name of Programme Period of validity/ w.e.f
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering 2 years/01.07.2014
B.Tech Information Technology 2 years/01.07.2014
B.Tech Comp. Science & Engineering 2 years/01.07.2014
B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering 2 years/01.07.2014
B.Tech Electrical & Electronics Engineering 2 years/01.07.2014
B.Tech Biotechnology 3 years/19.07.2008
Master of Computer Applications (MCA) 3 years/04.05.2007


NAAC Accreditation

GRIET is accredited by NAAC on 08/07/2013 for a period of 5 years with ‘A’ grade.


 Autonomous Status

Autonomous Status has been conferred on GRIET by the UGC for a period of Six years w.e.f the Academic Year i.e 2014-2015 to 2019-2020. GRIET is permanently affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad (JNTUH).

Research Centre

GRIET is recognized as Research Centre for the following disciplines by JNTUH.

  1. Mechanical Engineering
  2. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  3. Mathematics (Basic Science)